Take Notes ♪ ♫ – 5.15.14

Zhu So, I did a little digging, and Zhu seems to be pretty shrouded in mystery. Like, does anyone know details on this elusive motherfucker? Maybe that’s what makes him so great – it’s more about the smooth hmusic than the DJ persona? Whatever. I dig it.

 

 

Broods This New Zealand pop duo released their EP in January, with a full length album slated for later this summer. I’d highly recommend to anyone who likes Ellie Goulding, Phantogram, or CHVRCHES. Beautiful female vocals. Beautiful electropop sound.

 

 

Tanlines I first heard Tanlines a long time ago, but they’ve recently showed up on my radar again. I don’t hate it. They’re appropriately named, because this is the exact kind of music I want to listen to while I’m out in the sun getting bronzed. Call me crazy, but Eric Emm’s voice really reminds me of Sting.

 

 


 

 

If you can’t wait until next week and want to stalk me check out what I’m currently listening to, follow me on Spotify, Soundcloudand DayJam.


Leave a Reply

