Take Notes ♪ ♫ – 4.22.14

 

American Royalty

I saw these Brooklyn based guys at a Halloween event last year and I’ve been hooked ever since. Their psychedelic sounds are funky and soothing and I can’t wait to see them perform again. They’re also chill AF.

John Newman

I had only heard his vocals on Rudimental’s tracks “Feel The Love” and “Not Giving In” and after seeing him perform with them at Coachella, the kid has some badass talents. Definitely another name to check out in this white boy soul/R&B/pop/Motown thing that is happening right now.

Rudimental

Mentioned above, I saw Rudimental at Coachella and their set was off the hook. I didn’t really know what to expect and I was pleasantly surprised because the entire thing was fun and filled overall great performances. “Feel The Love” got me started, but my far and away favorite is “Free” featuring the vocal stylings of Emeli Sande.

 

Tove Lo

I’m gonna be honest, I’m not really sure how to pronounce her name. Is is “Tove” like “Love” or like “Stove”? Someone answer this for me. Anyway, her song “Habits” is addicting. Definitely started a habit of listening to this chick on repeat.

 

HOLYCHILD

Liz Nistico and Louie Diller are a talented and totally cool duo. Their songs are upbeat and definitely bring great vibes. It makes sense they have a song called “Happy With Me” because that is exactly how I feel listening to their music. Way to go, Louie!

 


If you can’t wait until my next post and want to stalk me check out what I’m currently listening to, follow me on Spotify, Soundcloudand DayJam.

 


 

 

 

Leave a Reply

